My New Class starting next Week

I have been working on this one for a while. I always like to experiment with different things and I love working with patterns and stamps very much. One day I found this book in the Anthropology store that I fell in love with, and an idea just struck me. I will recreate this in my own way. And because I am frequently asked to record how I create, I decided to record the process. Of course I had to include how I paint a portrait and also how I create a background and working with a figure. Every time I create something new in a different way, it will inspire me to do deferent things. That is how it always worked for me. I hope this workshop will inspire you as much as it inspired me.

Life Book 2016 Blog Hop & Give Away!

Hello everyone!

So as I have mentioned in the previous post, I will be teaching on Life Book 2016  next year, yay! This has really been a dream come true.

And what is really exciting news is that I can give away 1 space on this amazing year long art course! Keep reading if you want to find out more about Life Book 2016 and if you want to find out how you can win a spot! 🙂

First let me tell you a bit more about Life Book in case you haven’t heard about it yet!

“Life Book, a celebration and honouring of YOU” is a year-long mixed media art class organised by Tamara Laporte from Willowing Arts.

Tam is joined by 23 incredible art teachers who are all gearing up to share their mixed media techniques, tips and tricks with YOU! Themed around self-development and healing, you’ll be creating several loose mixed media art journal pages per month which by the end of the year you will bind into a glorious journal (a Life Book)! You will have a wonderful keepsake that you can treasure for the rest of your life!

You can find out a lot more about this wildly popular course (it has been joined by over 8700 people in the past!) by clicking HERE .

I haven’t fully developed my class idea yet, but I’m excited to be sharing xyz technique/ theme/ style with you, much like you can see in this painting:

InnerGoddess

Registration opens on October 5th 2015 and the class begins on January 1st 2016.

So if you want to start the year with a fabulous creative BANG and spend 2016 with a wonderful creative community of like-minded souls, learning more about art and how to be kinder and more

loving towards yourself, be sure to join once registration opens! 🙂 Keep this page bookmarked so that you can sign up the moment it goes on sale! 🙂

Now then, onto the give-away and blog hop! 🙂 I can give away 1 space on Life Book 2016 to 1 lucky winner, yay! 🙂 And if you follow the blog hop (see below for links and dates) you can up your chances of winner a space by entering all the other give-aways also! 🙂

How to enter the give-away

1. Share this give-away on Facebook

2. Leave a comment below letting us know why you would love to join Life Book 2016

I will announce the winner on October 1st.

Here is the list of the other amazing teachers who will be teaching on Life Book – they too will be giving away a spot on Life Book so go check them out and enter their give-aways! 🙂

Date Artist/ Teacher Site

7 Sept 2015 Tamara Laporte http://www.willowing.org/

8 Sept 2015 Annie Hamman http://anniehamman.com/

9 Sept 2015 Kristin Dudish http://kristindudish.com/

10 Sept 2015 Effy Wild http://effywild.com/

11 Sept 2015 Faith Evans-Sills http://harmonyandfaith.blogspot.com/

12 Sept 2015 Gillian Lee Smith http://www.gillianleesmithartist.com/

13 Sept 2015 Ivy Newport http://ivynewport.com/

14 Sept 2015 Jane Davenport http://janedavenport.com/

15 Sept 2015 Jenny Grant http://www.flowbyjenny.com/

16 Sept 2015 Angela Kennedy (Pennystamper) http://pennystamper.blogspot.com

17 Sept 2015 Lisa Viger http://www.lisaviger.com/

18 Sept 2015 Martha Lever http://marthalever.blogspot.co.uk/

19 Sept 2015 Mary Beth Shaw http://www.mbshaw.com/

20 Sept 2015 Melody Ross http://bravegirlsclub.com/

21 Sept 2015 Pam Carriker http://pamcarriker.com/

22 Sept 2015 Pauline Agnew http://www.paulineagnew.com/blog/

23 Sept 2015 Rae Missigman http://rae-missigman.squarespace.com/

24 Sept 2015 Renata Loree https://renataloree.com/

25 Sept 2015 Roben-Marie Smith http://www.robenmarie.com/

26 Sept 2015 Roxanne Coble http://bybun.com/

27 Sept 2015 Shiloh Sophia McCloud http://www.shilohsophiastudios.com/blog

28 Sept 2015 Donna Downey http://donnadowney.typepad.com

29 Sept 2015 Tracy Verdugo http://artoftracyverdugo.blogspot.co.uk/

30 Sept 2015 Wyanne Thompson http://www.wyanne.com

Life Book 2016

When I first started seriously painting again, every day, I would post pictures on Facebook. I would get a great response from my friends cheering me on. That was about 4 years ago. Soon I was getting to know more friends with similar interests and my yoga community was somewhat pushed aside by my increasing creative community. I soon started getting to know more and more teachers and started taking their classes on line, and that is how I found Lifebook. Lifebook was created by wonderfully talented artist and a community leader Tamara Laporte. It gives a whole year of classes from 24 amazing teachers. This year line up is just as amazing as ever and I am part of it. It seams like a dream come true. Not only am I so grateful for being able to participate and heal my soul through Lifebook, but now I am being able to give back to a wonderful community.

Registration starts on October 5th, but each teacher will post a bloghop to give away one free subscription, so please, watch out for it. I hope you join us next year, here is the link, if you would like to find out more about it.http://www.willowing.org/2015/09/07/life-book-2016-teacher-line-up-blog-hop-give-away-scholarships/

10710300_10153624552576133_4512148162835318514_o 11986927_10153624541416133_7447578309824190736_n

My Long Lost Video

I was going through my files on the computer and found a video I recorded beginning 2015. I never new what to do with it, because some of the footage was cut of, but it still gave a lot away, how I paint. And so I did just a little bit adjusting so that you can see my process, painting in my journal.